2020 NHL All Star Game Rosters Announced

Today the National Hockey League has announced the rosters for the 2020 All Star Game in St. Louis.


Atlantic Division

Captain – David Pastrnak (F, Boston Bruins)

Tuukka Rask (G, Boston Bruins)

Jack Eichel (F, Buffalo Sabres)

Tyler Bertuzzi (F, Detroit Red Wings)

Jonathan Huberdeau (F, Florida Panthers)

Shea Weber (D, Montreal Canadiens)

Anthony Duclair (F, Ottawa Senators)

Victor Hedman (D, Tampa Bay Lightning)

Frederik Andersen (G, Toronto Maple Leafs)

Auston Matthews (F, Toronto Maple Leafs)


Central Division

Captain – Nathan MacKinnon (F, Colorado Avalanche)

Patrick Kane (F, Chicago Blackhawks)

Tyler Seguin (F, Dallas Stars)

Eric Staal (F, Minnesota Wild)

Roman Josi (D, Nashville Predators)

Ryan O’Reilly (F, St. Louis Blues)

Jordan Binnington (G, St. Louis Blues)

Alex Pietrangelo (D, St. Louis Blues)

Connor Hellebuyck (G, Winnipeg Jets)

Mark Scheifele (F, Winnipeg Jets)


Metropolitan Division

Captain – Alex Ovechkin (F, Washington Capitals)*

Dougie Hamilton (D, Carolina Hurricanes)

Seth Jones (D, Columbus Blue Jackets)

Joonas Korpisalo (G, Columbus Blue Jackets)

Kyle Palmieri (F, New Jersey Devils)

Mathew Barzal (F, New York Islanders)

Artemi Panarin (F, New York Rangers)

Travis Konecny (F, Philadelphia Flyers)

Jake Guentzel (F, Pittsburgh Penguins)

John Carlson (D, Washington Capitals)

Braden Holtby (G, Washington Capitals)


Pacific Division

Captain – Connor McDavid (F, Edmonton Oilers)

Jakob Silfverberg (F, Anaheim Ducks)

Darcy Kuemper (G, Arizona Coyotes)

Matthew Tkachuk (F, Calgary Flames)

Mark Giordano (D, Calgary Flames)

Leon Draisaitl (F, Edmonton Oilers)

Anze Kopitar (F, Los Angeles Kings)

Logan Couture (F, San Jose Sharks)

Elias Pettersson (F, Vancouver Canucks)

Marc-Andre Fleury (G, Vegas Golden Knights)


Once again the NHL will be holding the 2020 NHL All Star Last Men In fan vote. Just like last year, each team will have one nominee. The following players can be voted into the All Star Game for the following Divisions:


Atlantic Division

Boston Bruins: Patrice Bergeron (F)

Buffalo Sabres: Rasmus Dahlin (D)

Detroit Red Wings:  Dylan Larkin (F)

Florida Panthers: Aleksander Barkov (F)

Montreal Canadiens: Max Domi (F)

Ottawa Senators: Jean-Gabriel Pageau (F)

Tampa Bay Lightning: Steven Stamkos (F)

Toronto Maple Leafs: Mitch Marner (F)


Central Division

Chicago Blackhawks: Jonathan Toews (F)

Colorado Avalanche: Cale Makar (D)

Dallas Stars: Jamie Benn (F)

Minnesota Wild: Ryan Suter (D)

Nashville Predators: Matt Duchene (F)

St. Louis Blues: David Perron (F)

Winnipeg Jets: Patrik Laine (F)


Metropolitan Division

Carolina Hurricanes: Teuvo Teravainen (F)

Columbus Blue Jackets: Nick Foligno (F)

New Jersey Devils: Nico Hischier (F)

New York Islanders: Brock Nelson (F)

New York Rangers: Mika Zibanejad (F)

Philadelphia Flyers: Claude Giroux (F)

Pittsburgh Penguins: Kris Letang (D)

Washington Capitals: T.J. Oshie (F)


Pacific Division

Anaheim Ducks: Ryan Getzlaf (F)

Arizona Coyotes: Clayton Keller (F)

Calgary Flames: Johnny Gaudreau (F)

Edmonton Oilers: Ryan Nugent-Hopkins (F)

Los Angeles Kings: Drew Doughty (D)

San Jose Sharks:  Tomas Hertl (F)

Vancouver Canucks: Quinn Hughes (D)

Vegas Golden Knights: Max Pacioretty (F)


Given the format that the All Star Game has been in the last few seasons there are obvious omissions, but to claim anyone was snubbed is ridiculous. It’s truly unrealistic to have everyone in the All Star Game, plus there are people who aren’t interested in being part of the All Star festivities (see note below). So while people may claim that “so and so” was snubbed, you don’t know if said player wanted to go in the first place.


*Alex Ovechkin was voted by the fans to be captain of the Metro All Stars. Since the announcement Ovechkin has declared that he will not be attending the All Star festivities for the second year in a row.


**Feature Image courtesy of the NHL

One thought on “2020 NHL All Star Game Rosters Announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s