2020 NHL All Star Division Captains Announced

Last night during the first intermission of the 7p ET games the National Hockey League announced the four Division captains for the 2020 All Star Game in St. Louis.


Metropolitan Division – Alex Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)

  • Ovechkin has been voted as the Metro Division captain for the third consecutive season and will mark Ovechkin’s eighth All Star Game. Currently Ovechkin has 22 goals this season, and is currently four goals behind Teemu Selanne (684) for 11th place in League history.


Atlantic Division – David Pastrnak (Boston Bruins)

  • Pastrnak will be participating in his second All Star Game, and will be captaining the Atlantic Division for the first time. Pastrnak currently leads the League with 28 goals, and has 51 points (23a) in 37 games played this season.


Central Division – Nathan MacKinnon (Colorado Avalanche)

  • For the second consecutive season, MacKinnon has been voted captain of the Central Division, and will mark his fourth All Star Game appearance. Currently MacKinnon has 53 points (21g and 32a) in 36 games played.


Pacific Division – Connor McDavid (Edmonton Oilers)

  • McDavid leads the NHL with 61 points (21g and 40a) in 39 games played this season. This will be his fourth All Star Game, and his fourth consecutive season as the captain for the Pacific Division.


With this announcement made, the remaining players will be determined by the NHL Hockey Operations Department at a later date.


*Feature graphic courtesy of the NHL.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s