Kraken Weekly: Winners in L.A, Losers at Home

Last time we saw the Seattle Kraken, they had lost to the Los Angeles Kings on March 26th 4-2. This week saw the Kraken avenging their loss by winning the second of two straight against the Kings, and then two straight losses at home versus the Vegas Golden Knights. Let’s take a look back at the week that was and what is ahead for the Kraken:

The Official Jersey Retailer of TXHT.

Redemption in the City of Angels, beat the LA Kings (3/28/22)

Blanked at home vs Vegas (3/30/22)

Golden Knights make fools out of the Kraken (4/1/22)

The Official Jersey Retailer of TXHT.

How’s it Kraken? My thoughts on the week

I really liked the bounce back win in LA over the Kings as the Kraken did a great job overall in this one over a very good playoff caliber team. They capitalized on a rebound opportunity, got a shot through traffic for a goal, took advantage of the Kings allowing space to shoot and score, & took advantage of mistakes that led to a breakaway goal and a 2 on 1 goal. Daniel Sprong scored another one since coming over in a trade from the Washington Capitals as he continues to play well. He needs to continue to show he can score and is not just a one dimensional player who has the ability to score but can’t back check and play well defensively. This game was the highlight of the week for the Kraken because the other two games at home against the Vegas Golden Knights weren’t very good. Out of the two, the game on Wednesday was their best chance to win holding off the Golden Knights from scoring till the second period before adding some insurance to win the game. Seattle just couldn’t get anything going in this one.

Vegas pretty much had the game in hand on Friday night despite finally getting on the scoreboard in the second straight matchup between the two teams. It would’ve been nice to see the kind of play the Kraken had against the Kings in these two matchups. Looking ahead to next week, the Kraken have a tough schedule this week although they certainly can pull out a win in one or two of the four matchups. They absolutely should be able to beat the Chicago Blackhawks while the matchups against the Dallas Stars, St. Louis Blues, and Calgary Flames will be tricky ones. If they can play the way they did against the Kings who are a playoff caliber team, the Kraken could pull off an upset or two here. We’ll have to wait and see how it all shakes out…stay tuned Seattle!

Upcoming Seattle Kraken games

4/3/22- Seattle Kraken vs Dallas Stars 9pm EST/6pm PST

4/6/22- Seattle Kraken @ St. Louis Blues 8:00pm EST/5:00pm PST

4/7/22- Seattle Kraken @ Chicago Blackhawks 8:30pm EST/ 5:30pm PST

4/9/22- Seattle Kraken vs Calgary Flames 7pm EST/4pm PST

The Official Jersey Retailer of TXHT.

TXHT may earn an Affiliate Commission if you purchase something through Cool Hockey ads/links in this article.

One thought on “Kraken Weekly: Winners in L.A, Losers at Home

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s