Hockey Hall of Fame Announces 2020 Class

Today the Hockey Hall of Fame has announced the 2020 inductees.


Jarome Iginla

  • Jarome Iginla would become a legend in Calgary where he was the Flames captain from the 2003-04 season through the 2012-13 season. Iginla would record 625 goals and 675 assists for 1300 points in 1554 career NHL games. Iginla would also earn the Art Ross Trophy in 2001-02, and the Rocket Richard Trophy in 2001-02 and 2003-04. Iginla would also win two Gold Medals with Team Canada at the 2002 and 2010 Winter Olympics.


Marian Hossa

  • Marian Hossa would go on to record 525 goals and 609 assists for 1134 points in 1309 career NHL games. Hossa would win three Stanley Cups with the Chicago Blackhawks (2010, 2013, and 2015), and become the only player to play in three consecutive Stanley Cup Finals with three different teams (2008 – PIT, 2009 – DET, and 2010 – CHI).


Kevin Lowe

  • Kevin Lowe is a six time Stanley Cup Champion who won five with the Edmonton Oilers, and his sixth with the 1994 New York Rangers. Lowe would register 84 goals and 347 assists for 431 points in 1254 career NHL games.


Kim St-Pierre

  • Kim St-Pierre is a three time Olympic Gold medalist with the Women’s Canadian Olympic Team. She is also a five time IIHF World Champion along with being named the top goaltender in the 2001 and 2004 World Championshipss, and at the 2002 Winter Olympics.


Doug Wilson

  • Doug Wilson, current general manager of the San Jose Sharks, won the Norris Trophy in 1982, and led the Chicago Blackhawks defenders in scoring 11 times. Also while in Chicago, Wilson would be a seven time All Star. Wilson would play two seasons for the Sharks, their first two seasons in the NHL, and he would serve as the team’s first captain and first All Star representative. Wilson would register 237 goals and 590 assists for 827 points in 1024 career NHL games.


Ken Holland

  • Ken Holland, current general manager of the Edmonton Oilers, ranks fifth in NHL history with 962 regular season victories as a general manager. During his 22 year tenure in Detroit, Holland would win three Stanley Cups (1998, 2002, and 2008) with the Red Wings while at the helm as general manager.


Congratulations to everyone on the announcements of their nominations to the Hockey Hall of Fame.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s